Borealis products are produced from wild fish species and other aquatic biological resources caught by our fishing vessels in the Atlantic and Pacific oceans. Fishing is carried out within the Russian fishing jurisdiction as well as in the areas of international agreements of the Russian Federation in the field of fisheries and the preservation of aquatic biological resources including areas under the jurisdiction of foreign states and high seas areas where fisheries are regulated by regional international management organizations. 

The North-East Atlantic

image

Fishing in the North-East Atlantic (NEA) is carried out in the exclusive economic zones of coastal governments and areas under the regulation of the North-East Atlantic Fisheries Commission (NEAFC) established in 1980 to regulate fisheries in the northeastern Atlantic Ocean beyond the exclusive economic zones of coastal governments. Russia, as well as Norway, Iceland, the European Union and Denmark are the participants of the Convention on Future Multilateral Cooperation on Fisheries in the North-East Atlantic and have the right to fish in areas regulated by NEAFC. Fishing in the areas of national jurisdiction of Russia and Norway as well as in the Spitsbergen archipelago is carried out in accordance with the national legislation of these coastal governments and international fisheries agreements. Catching of CBA cod and haddock as well as capelin in the Barents Sea, Greenland halibut and redfish in the Barents and Norwegian Seas is regulated by the Mixed Russian-Norwegian Fisheries Commission.

The Northwest Pacific

image

Fishing is carried out in the Bering and Okhotsk Seas within the exclusive economic zone of Russia. Regulation of fishing is carried out in accordance with the legislation of the Russian Federation. The main commercial species of aquatic bioresources are pollock, herring, cod, Pacific halibut, Greenland halibut and Commander squid. Fishing season: the major part of species is fished throughout the year. The fishing of pollock in the Sea of Okhotsk is allowed from the 1st October to the 9th of April and in the Bering Sea from the 15th of February till the 15th of May.

Продукция «Borealis» производится из диких видов рыб и других водных биоресурсов, добываемых нашими рыболовными судами в Атлантическом и Тихом океанах. Рыболовство осуществляется в пределах российской рыболовной юрисдикции, а также в районах действия международных договоров Российской Федерации в области рыболовства и сохранения водных биологических ресурсов, включая районы под юрисдикцией иностранных государств и районы открытого моря, рыболовство в которых регулируется региональными международными организациями по управлению рыболовством.

Северо-восточная часть Атлантического океана

image

Рыболовство в северо-восточной части Атлантического океана (СВА) осуществляется в исключительных экономических зонах прибрежных государств и районах регулирования Комиссии по рыболовству в северо-восточной части Атлантического океана (НЕАФК), созданной в 1980 г. с целью регулирования рыболовства в северо-восточной части Атлантического океана за пределами исключительных экономических зон прибрежных государств. Россия, а также Норвегия, Исландия, Европейский Союз и Дания (за Фарерские острова и Гренландию) являются участницами Конвенции по будущему многостороннему сотрудничеству по рыболовству в Северо-Восточной Атлантике и имеют право на осуществление рыболовства в районах регулирования НЕАФК. Рыболовство в районах национальной юрисдикции России и Норвегии, а также в районе архипелага Шпицберген, осуществляется в соответствии с национальным законодательством этих прибрежных государств и международными договорами в области рыболовства. Добыча (вылов) СВА трески и пикши, а также мойвы Баренцева моря, палтуса синекорого и морского окуня Sebastes mentella в Баренцевом и Норвежском морях регулируется Смешанной Российско-Норвежской комиссией по рыболовству.

Северо-западная часть Тихого океана

image

Рыболовство осуществляется в Беринговом и Охотском морях в пределах исключительной экономической зоны России. Регулирование рыболовства осуществляется в соответствии с законодательством Российской Федерации.Основные промысловые виды водных биоресурсов: минтай, сельдь, треска, палтус белокорый и палтус синекорый, кальмар командорский. Сезон промысла: промысел большинства видов осуществляется круглый год. Промысел минтая в Охотском море разрешен с 1 октября по 9 апреля, в Беринговом море с 15 февраля по 15 мая.