slide-image
slide-image
slide-image
slide-image
slide-image
slide-image

Fast speed ​​and careful approach

The most tasty and valuable fish is fresh fish. When we were launching our own production facilities the main question was how to save the taste and the quality of freshly caught fish. In order to achieve it, freshly caught fish should be processed as soon as possible. We found a solution! We created a high-tech factory located in two hundred meters away from the pier in the Kola Bay. It takes just a few minutes to deliver fresh fish directly from the sea. Own trawlers and strict regulation of the time of trawling guarantee the highest quality of raw materials delivered to the factory.

text image

Coastal modern factory

2016 - the opening of a modern fish processing factory in Murmansk. The equipment of the factory consists of the best world solutions in the field of the fishing industry that allows us to preserve all the natural qualities of wild fish. However, we do not only pay significant attention to the quality of products at the factory, but also to responsible consumption of catches, which allows to reduce the impact on the environment. We produce 400 tons of fillets, 30 tons of minced meat and up to 450 tons of by-products out of 1000 tons of fish per month. Moreover, such by-products as cod cheeks and tongues are the favorite delicacies of French chefs. Losses in production are about 1% of the total volume. Nevertheless, we are planning to exclude them as well in the future.

High technology

We use the latest world technologies and various packaging solutions at the factory so that you can feel the real taste of wild fish. Some of Borealis products are sent to stores being chilled in MAP-packaging that helps to seal in freshness and saves the quality and texture of products. The other part of products is preliminary frozen at the factory while the fish frozen in the sea is packed at the factory straight away. We also use an innovative superchilling technology developed in Iceland and skin-packaging developed by Italians.

text image

Super Chilling and Skin-packaging

In order to preserve the natural taste of Arctic wild fish and all its nutrients, it is necessary to maintain the optimal temperature of the product from the moment it is caught until it reaches a supermarket. The temperature should not be too high so that to prevent any biological processes in fresh fish and reduction of storage period, and not too low in order to save the structure of the fish and its juiciness. In order to achieve it, we place fish in liquid ice made of sea water right after it is caught. At the factory, fresh fish is carefully transferred along the production lines using chilled fresh water combined with sea salt. After that, fish goes to the Super Chiller where it is cooled to -0.9 ° C. Such temperature conditions allow to slow down biochemical processes in fish tissues and suppress pathogenic microflora. For freezing, we use the technology of a single freeze. Fish is frozen just once and is defrosted right before cooking! We use skin-packing and double-vacuum packaging for frozen products. Skin-packaging is an innovation in the category! The combination of a plastic tray, high barrier film and vacuum is used to create the pack that fits around the product like a second skin. Such a type of packaging in a natural way demonstrates the quality, freshness, color and structure of the product while fixing and protecting it. Double-vacuum packaging used to be the most innovative packaging solution in the fish category before the release of Borealis with skin-packing. The inner layer of double-vacuum packaging protects products from the negative impact of light rays and ensures safety of products while the external packaging contains all the necessary information about the product.

slide-image
slide-image
slide-image
slide-image
slide-image
slide-image

Скорость и бережный подход

Только свежая рыба может быть вкусной и полезной. Запуская собственное производство, в компании в первую очередь думали о том, как сохранить вкус и качество свежевыловленной дикой рыбы. Ведь для этого необходимо, чтобы улов как можно быстрее попадал на обработку. Мы нашли решение! Мы создали высокотехнологичную фабрику в двухстах метрах от причала в Кольском заливе и требуется всего несколько минут, чтобы доставить свежую рыбу прямо из моря. Наличие собственных траулеров, а также четкое регламентирование времени и сроков траления, гарантируют наивысшее качество сырья, поступающего на фабрику.

text image

Современная фабрика на берегу залива

2016 год – открытие новой современной фабрики «Полярное Море +» в Мурманске. Оборудование фабрики состоит из лучших мировых решений в области рыбной промышленности. Это позволяет нам максимально сохранить все природные качества дикой рыбы. Однако не только качеству продукции уделяется большое внимание на фабрике, но также и ответственному потреблению выловов, позволяющему уменьшить воздействие на окружающую среду. Так, из 1000 тонн рыбы в месяц на фабрике получают 400 тонн филе, 30 тонн фарша и до 450 тонн субпродуктов. Ответственное потребление предполагает максимальное использование вылова. Тем более что такие субпродукты как, например, щечки и язычки трески – любимый деликатес французских шеф-поваров. Потери на производстве составляют всего 1% от общего объема, но в будущем, планируется исключить и их.

Передовые технологии

На фабрике используются новейшие мировые технологии и различные упаковочные решения, чтобы вы смогли почувствовать настоящий вкус дикой рыбы. Часть продукции Borealis отправляется в магазины в охлажденном виде в MAP-упаковке, способствующей сохранению внешнего вида, качества и текстуры продукта. Другая часть продукции предварительно проходит заморозку шоковым методом на фабрике, а разделанная и замороженная в море рыба сразу поступает на упаковку. Мы также применяем инновационную технологию superchilling (суперохлаждение), разработанную в Исландии, и skin-упаковку — ноу-хау, заимствованное у итальянцев.

text image

Super Chilling и Skin-упаковка

Для того, чтобы сохранить природный вкус арктической дикой рыбы и всю ее пользу необходимо поддерживать оптимальную температуру продукта с момента вылова до поступления в торговые сети. Она не должна быть слишком высокой, чтобы не запустились биологические процессы, и не сократился срок хранения, и слишком низкой, чтобы при подмораживании не изменялась структура мяса рыбы и не терялась ее сочность. Для этого сразу после добычи рыбу помещают в жидкий лед, изготовленный из морской воды. На фабрике сырьё бережно перемещают по производственным линиям с помощью охлажденной пресной воды с морской солью. После этого оно попадает в Super Chiller — устройство, где рыба охлаждается до -0,9 °С. Такой температурный режим обеспечивает существенное замедление всех биохимических процессов в тканях рыбы и подавление патогенной микрофлоры. Для замораживания мы применяем технологию однократной заморозки. Рыба, замороженная в море на борту траулера из свежего сырья, размораживается исключительно и непосредственно перед употреблением! Для замороженной продукции мы используем skin-упаковку и двойной вакуумный пакет. Skin-упаковка – инновации в категории! Высокобарьерная пленка под вакуумом облегает продукт, как вторая кожа (от английского “skin”). Данный вид упаковки естественным образом демонстрирует качество, свежесть, цвет и структуру продукта, надежно фиксируя и защищая его. Двойной вакуумный пакет до выхода Borealis со skin-упаковкой считался самым инновационным в данной категории: внутренний слой защищает продукцию от воздействия световых лучей и обеспечивает сохранность, а внешний пакет содержит всю необходимую информацию о продукте.